Canadian RCMP Muskrat Fur Jockey Trapper Hat for Men

Canadian RCMP Muskrat Fur Jockey Trapper Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 116 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 116 reviews)


Reviewed by Trevithick
Location: Black Forest, Germany on 01/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fur hats of the so called RCMP Jockey style are a canadian heritage and known as Yukon Caps, older than the russian "ushanka". So call them, what they are: Yukon fur caps. This cap is a warm winter head protection. Muskrat fur has a dense warm underfur. The wool exterior shell is adequate as protection for cold weather (tested in Europe (Germany). I own this cap for more than one year. It has met all my expectations. My shopping experiance with the furhatworldwebsite is without any complains. Thea are dealing with customers in Germany (Europe) without any problem. I would nuy this Yukon hat any time again. Greetings from the Black Forest (Germany).

Reviewed by LH
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada on 01/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

I echo everything the other reviewers have said. The picture does not do the hat justice - the fur is BEAUTIFUL, to sight and touch, and the hat is well put-together. Further, the hat is beyond warm whether at -5 or -40 - you WILL NOT be disappointed at how warm it keeps you. Lastly, Fur Hat World is BLAZING fast. Ordered, produced, and shipped dead on time in less than a week. I am completely satisfied with the service, the info provided by Fur Hat World, and the hat itself. I will likely be back, and will recommend FHW to anyone and everyone! Buying local from a non-corporate business using local products, was the cherry on top.

Reviewed by Trev
Location: Ontario on 01/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

Terrific hat! As someone else said, there's nothing warmer than real fur. My original Mountie jockey hat was about 25 years old and had seen better days. Unfortunately the company that used to make them is now out of business. A quick online search led me to this one, and as a repeat customer, I had no reservations in purchasing. As usual, FHW was true to form; the hat is exactly the same as my original in fit, quality and style/construction! I would recommend this hat to anyone who wants a WARM hat with timeless style, fair price and MADE IN CANADA!! :) As I said, I'm a repeat customer and will be again, VERY satisfied.

Reviewed by susan
Location: Rockwood, Ontario on 12/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was very skeptical ordering a fur hat online but FUR HAT WORLD is fantastic! The online chat support was very helpful...the website is easy to navigate and easy to order from. I ordered the hat on the last date of guaranteed Christmas delivery in the afternoon and the hat was delivered THE NEXT DAY! The quality and workmanship are excellent. I would TOTALLY recommend FUR HAT WORLD...possibly my best online shopping experience this year.

Reviewed by Canuck 5
Location: Liverpool England UK on 09/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

I BOUGHT THIS RCMP FUR HAT AFTER READING THE REVIEWS.THE PRODUCT AS DESCRIBED WAS TOP QUALITY.After taking measurement advice on the website the hat is a very good fit.The service from Furhatworld was superb,from Canada to England took 4days from ordering.ICan say the RCMPMuskrat fur hat was a great purchase from a top Company,and recommend Furhatworld after this purchase.

Reviewed by Joyce
Location: Regina, SK on 01/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was so pleased to find your website and find exactly what we wanted. It is the exact replacement of a hat my husband bought probably close to 30 years ago. The old hat was well worn and my husband was reluctant to say he needed a new one! The day we received the hat, my brother in-law was visiting at our house. He was so impressed with it, that he placed an order right on the spot. Thanks for your good service.

Reviewed by Winter W
Location: Toronto, Canada on 12/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

The first order of the RCMP hat was as a gift for my son. Upon receiving the order I realized the sizing was a bit small (too small for my son) but fit me perfectly. The hat is beautifully made, the materials (wool and fur) are extremely high quality. So impressed was my husband with the hat that we ended up keeping the first one for me, reordered a larger size for my son and put in a new order for my husband. Needless to say, we love the hat!

Reviewed by RR
Location: Leavenworth, WA, USA on 02/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

The first RCMP Jockey Hat I ordered arrived in a week, and during the winter holidays, too. Unfortunately, that hat seemed too big so I ordered another and planned to return one upon deciding the correct size. When the second hat hadn't arrived in over two weeks, I called and one was then sent promptly. The second hat fit best so I arranged for a return of the first and all went well. It took awhile, but I am now happy with my hat!

Reviewed by Hooker42
Location: Olds, Alberta on 12/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

I live in cold weather country and there is nothing like a fur hat to keep your head warm. I have used muskrat hats for decades for that purpose and when the last on wore out I found that no local store carried them. I found Fur Hat World on the web and ordered one. Quality - excellent. Service - excellent. Will be back.

Reviewed by Bones
Location: USA on 06/24/2015

 Verified Buyer

I purchased this hat as a gift for father's day who lives in Minnesota. it is not cold there now so it will be awhile before he knows how warm it keeps him. However, he has worn muskrat hats in the past and really likes this one. He doesn't have any negative comments and feels that it will keep him warm this winter.

Reviewed by Fur T
Location: Great Plains on 02/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

I own several fur hats from rabbit troopers to custom handmade buffalo and this is the finest quality, most comfortable and best looking hat of them all. It became my favorite hat as soon as I put it on. And the service and communications from Fur Hat World was OUTSTANDING! Thank you

Reviewed by Chuck
Location: Hartland , N.B. on 12/22/2014

 Verified Buyer

I have had three of these hats in my life time of 64 years and have loved every one of them. The delivery of this product was lightning fast - two days to come across the Country. The product is excellent, warm but lightweight and stylish. I cannot recommend it enough. A great value for the money.

Reviewed by Jackson
Location: Penetanguishene, ON on 12/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

Nice to wear Canadian-made, high quality fur trim hat. Great replacement for similar hat I had purchased 25 years ago in the Yukon. Can't wait until the really cold weather arrives so I can enjoy the warmth and comfort of my new hat. Web site was easy to use and exceptionally fast delivery, all at a very reasonable price.

Reviewed by Peter
Location: Gt.Glemham UK on 12/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very pleased to receive this great hat all the way from Canada! First class quality and rapid friendly service with the order. The only slight problem is I have to keep explaining to fello Brits what a Muskrat is :) Both hat and company are highly recommended.

Reviewed by KW I
Location: Kitchener - Waterloo on 12/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

As most of the heat from our bodies leaves from the head, I wanted a true fur hat that not only was good looking but very functional. This RCMP fur hat is the best hat for my needs. I ice fish a lot and my head is never cold. My head is nice and toasty. Great company, fast turn around.

Reviewed by na
Location: WEST HENRIETTA, NY on 02/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

As a retired New York State Trooper I find the hat to be exceptional.When I entered the State Police they issued a fur hat but when the dividion got bigger they felt the expense was a bit too much. At 87 I'm very pleased with the hat and the service related thereto.

Reviewed by Windy C
Location: Cardston, Alberta on 02/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

It was bitterly cold on the Monday when I ordered my fur hat. I expected it to take at least 8-10 days and I was amazed when I went to the post office on Thursday to find a parcel...my hat. You guys really get things out fast. Thanks so much for your speedy service. I love the hat too.

Reviewed by Bri
Location: Scotland on 12/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Super fast delivery of this excellent value hat which will keep my head warm this winter and for years to come. The photo on the website really doesn't do it justice!

Reviewed by Moody
Location: Red Deer Ab Canada on 11/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Brought it for a gift for my hubby to be, he loved it. Loved the hat,said it was very similar to the one he lost.He better not lose this one! The delivery was very fast. I am so glad I found you guys on the internet!

Reviewed by miko
Location: ontario, canada on 03/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Excellent product, quality is outstanding however sizing seems to be just a tad off but not enough to warrant the hassle of returning the product to get the next size. None the less i am very happy with this purchase!

Reviewed by gerry
Location: regina,sask canada. on 02/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

My order was delivered surprisingly,, fast,much appreciated, and the quality of the product was excellent. I would recommend this site to anyone interested in ordering a fur hat.

Reviewed by J.
Location: Canada on 01/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

Hat arrived quickly and was well packaged. I was a little disappointed in the colour of the fur, a lot of white along the top edge but otherwise the process and product were excellent. J,

Reviewed by Michael
Location: Fredericton,nb on 01/20/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very pleased with my hat. Beautiful construction and detail. of the many I have owned this is the best. Glad to be buying in Canada. Great Customer service. Overall spectacular or did I say spectacular.

Reviewed by Linda
Location: Saskatchewan on 01/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful hat!! My husband lost the one he had from 20 years ago and was so happy to wear his new one. It's very well made and the price was right. Shipping time was excellent .. I think about 4 days was all. Would certainly order again.

Reviewed by Chuck
Location: Pennsylvania on 01/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is everything I was looking for in a rugged winter hat. The ease of ordering with Fur Hat World and the turn-around service on my order made the shopping experience a pleasure. Thank you.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 116 reviews)

See all details for Canadian RCMP Muskrat Fur Jockey Trapper Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World