The Black Beaver Russian Trooper Hat for Men

The Black Beaver Russian Trooper Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 34 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 34 reviews)


Reviewed by Chris
Location: Colorado on 02/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great build quality hat and very comfortable. I have been wearing this hat about a week in regular night temps ranging from 10-20 degrees and in blowing snow. I checked several times to make sure I had the correct size and decided to call for assistance. I was also debating in getting a cheaper hat. Customer service was super helpful and recommended the beaver for its water resistance and warmth for long periods in extreme environments. I think customer service's assistance helped me make the right choice.

Reviewed by Cool G
Location: lakeshore road northern ontario on 09/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

So far it seems like a great fur hat...i bought it early before the cold weather hits...so i havn't tried it out for heat yet, but it is super soft and well built. I am sure it will be warm because when i tried it on and put the flaps down it was very soft and very quiet from all the fur and interior insulation paddding it has....can't wait to wear it at -40.....Canadians love beaver fur

Reviewed by Laddie
Location: Aberdeen Scotland on 01/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

The beaver hat is superb quality for the price. I have never had such warm ears and chin. The UPS system lets you down it took them 7 days to deliver even though I paid the premium for 2 business days. This is not possible to Europe and needs to be adjusted to probablt seven

Reviewed by Keith J
Location: on 01/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

Ordering from a new supplier can always be a risk. In this case it was unfounded. Quality product and if you want to be different from the norm, this is it. Easy to order, arrived quicker than anticipated and excellent packaging. Do not hesitate to use this company.

Reviewed by Gosha
Location: Australia on 01/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

I've never had such beautiful light and warm hat. The price is reasonable, and the service is excellent. After odering I've received the hat exactly in 10 business days (including Christmas Holidays) Thank you very much, will recomend your site to my friends.

Reviewed by clacey
Location: AB, Canada on 12/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent, got it in time for the cold and I love it. The fur on the flap is luxuriously soft and confortable, and keeps the ears warm against Alberta winter. The front fur looks great and very rugged. Shipping was awesome; I received the hat ~ two days after my order. Would definitely recommend, and purchase from the company again.

Reviewed by Zumba Q
Location: uk on 11/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

My beaver hat is exceptionaly warm, light to wear, and looks gorgeous. I have never owned a hat that is so admired . rare to see in the UK. one niggle, buying on Amazon there were no details of impending import tax. £25.15 is a bit of a shock to the un initiated internet shopper. tax due should be clearly notified in checkout.

Reviewed by DWU
Location: Portland, OR on 01/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

I collect hats and this is by far one of my very favorites that I have ever bought in my life! I love to ski and it really keeps my head warm against the cold mountain air. It is also just a classy design for going out on the town. I will definayely be buying more hats for the rest of my family soon!!

Reviewed by Tom
Location: Liberty, MO on 12/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat, it is so warm. I walk my Malamute daily and when it has been 10 degrees my head is the only thing really warm. Wear it out sometimes and get lots of compliments. Shipping was spot on!

Reviewed by Bruce
Location: Leeds, Yorkshire on 04/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Amazed at how fast this turned up from Canada The quality and construction of this hat is beautiful, in fact it was so good my wife stole it from me and I haven't seen it since. Very good company to do business with, highly recommended.

Reviewed by Ryan
Location: Standish, MI on 01/08/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat...I have referred quite a few friends to this site. I think I am starting a trend in my circle of friends. Sooooo warm...went sledding, snowboarding and just casual out and a bought. Works for all occasions.

Reviewed by Roger
Location: Switzerland on 12/26/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is a wonderful Hat. I like the Fur, whitch is very special in its way. The Size matches very good and my Head feels very comfortable. The Delivery was outstanding. I can highly recommend FurHatWorld. They do a wonderfull Job.....

Reviewed by GM
Location: California, USA on 12/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

Made my wife a very happy lady at Xmas...I dont think she has taken it off yet. Thanks for the great service and a wonderful product. Seasons Greetings...GM

Reviewed by jonnsuz
Location: Somerset UK on 12/16/2014

 Verified Buyer

A lovely well made hat. Unfortunately it"s a size too large for me but not to worry as it will fit one of my sons. Shall take a chance and buy the next size down for myself !

Reviewed by Anthony
Location: West Virginia on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great product...fur was beautiful...quality construction...packed perfect....timely shipping...thanks fur hat world for a super product...will recommend to others

Reviewed by SSG
Location: Franklin, WI on 01/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

Purchase was easy, shipped fast; hat is amazing, quality is exceptional! Black beaver fur was beautiful and soft, excellent stiching/seem quality. Great fit to size - Sooo warm and looks great!

Reviewed by Al
Location: Northern ireland on 03/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat good quality keeps me warm when walking the dog. Looks fab.

Reviewed by Jardy
Location: NYC on 02/06/2015

 Verified Buyer

Fantastic transaction and arrived very quickly. Hat is very warm and looks very cool! Highly recommend it:)

Reviewed by Jen
Location: Indiana on 12/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great quality hat however it was too big for my husband so I will have to return it for a smaller size.

Reviewed by D C
Location: Atlanta, Ga on 12/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

Excellent quality! Smooth and easy order processing.

Reviewed by ruurd
Location: the netherlands on 12/13/2014

 Verified Buyer

i really like this hat it is exceptionaly warm thank you

Reviewed by Mick
Location: Nashville, TN on 08/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

I really like this hat. I have purchased it for my climb up Kilimanjaro and am very pleased with the quality of it.

Reviewed by emond101
Location: Quebec QC, Canada on 03/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

High quality products at very low price. Efficient customers service. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by cfranks
Location: edmonton ab canada on 02/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

it's so unbelievably warm, my head will sweat even when it's -30 outside. very comfy, makes me feel more canadian owning a fur hat

Reviewed by Pete
Location: Sussex England on 01/13/2019

 Verified Buyer

Just 5 days for delivery to the UK. The hat is incredibly well made, warm, and comfortable. I was slightly concerned that the weather here wouldn’t be cold enough for beaver fur but it is amazingly warm without the overheating I’ve experienced wearing hats with man made fibres. I whole heartedly recommend this hat and fur hat world..... thanks

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 34 reviews)

See all details for The Black Beaver Russian Trooper Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World