The Beaver Russian Trooper Hat for Men

The Beaver Russian Trooper Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 79 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 79 reviews)


Reviewed by Doug
Location: Ottawa ON on 01/09/2015

 Verified Buyer

My wife ordered the hat Friday before Christmas and as it was a XXL it had to be made special the following Monday. It was delivered to our door Tuesday two days before Christmas. Service excellent, Quality excellent. I have worn the hat in temperatures of minus 20C and my head has been perfectly comfortable as if I had been inside. Wind chill of minus 30C and the ear flaps down my head and ears were still perfectly comfortable as was the back of my neck. The added bonus - the hat is Made in Canada! Would I recommend this hat and Fur Hat World? In a heartbeat.

Reviewed by Mehr
Location: Halifax on 01/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is really one of the best hats I have ever had. Once I received it and I opened the box I was amazed by how beautiful it is. The quality is perfect. Sizing is perfect and the chart was helpful and also shipping was perfect too. But keep in mind that it is for really cold weather because if you wear it in temperatures warmer than -10 then it's going to look awkward on your head. But in cold snowy days, it looks perfect. I would suggest you to buy this and I would buy from this website again in the future.

Reviewed by Jett
Location: PA on 02/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I do not usually order from websites I am not familiar with, but decided to give furhatworld.com a try as my son wanted a real fur hat for Christmas. The hat was shipped quickly and it was as ordered. Unfortunatly I ordered a hat too small and needed to send it back to get a larger size. Due to the holiday it did take a bit longer to get the replacement hat. My son is very happy with his hat and I was satisfied with the purchase as well. I would not hesitate to purchase from furhatworld.com in the future.

Reviewed by Mike
Location: Combe Martin, UK on 12/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

A great hat. Really warm and comfortable. Still waiting for winter temperatures here, but its what I'll be wearing for all purposes (shooting, land management, animal husbandry and going to the pub!) Almost too much to choose from on the website, but easy to use and order. A mate is planning on getting a full pelt Coyote hat after I told him about you.

Reviewed by kcofnj
Location: Northern NJ on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

This was a present for my son in college. He attends a university in New England and it gets very cold. He wanted something different. His father has fur hats and he has always admired them. This hat is really striking. It's great with the flaps up if the weather isn't brutal, but when the flaps are down he's ready for any temperature and wind chill. I would recommend this hat for anyone who wants warmth and fashion.

Reviewed by Azel88
Location: Chicago on 12/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is my second purchase from FHW my first purchase was a leather bomber Rabbit fur that hat is awesome But this hat is even better I Can't say enough nice things about FHW there products are the best there shipping is Fast i mean very fast . Now all i need is a nice below zero day in Chicago which will be here soon enough to try out double awesome new Beaver fur hat Thanks and finding your website was the a blessing next year another hat...

Reviewed by Gray
Location: Cornwall, UK on 02/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

I have now had the opportunity to us this hat in adverse conditions. I’ve just returned from Finland with the temperatures ranging from -20˚ to -43˚ and I used the hat on a daily basis. Fantastic, is all I can say. The hat performed exceptionally well in the extreme conditions. I’m well impressed and would certainly purchase another product from Fur Hat World - Graham Jappé.

Reviewed by Bob F
Location: Williamsburg, Virginia on 01/25/2014

 Verified Buyer

My beaver fur Ushanka arrived a short while ago and I couldnt wait to try it on. Wow, this thing is toasty warm and big! It must add four inches to my height. Ive never owned a hat like this before, so I wasnt quite sure what to expect. I must say its a truly beautiful hat and the XL fits my 60 sized head perfectly. Now, I cant wait for the next brutal cold snap. Come on winter, lets see what youve got!

Reviewed by Butch
Location: Oxford,Michigan on 02/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

I have wanted a REAL Beaver Russian hat for years, I finally got one and love it. It fits great and isn't as heavy when on my head. While I was on a trip to Alaska I purchased a Russian hat made in China, I was very disappointed. FRR made it easy to order and was in my hands in 3 days.

Reviewed by Jane
Location: Wisconsin, USA on 01/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

I bought this for my husband for work and play in temps below 20 degrees. Product is as described. This is very insulated and wind blocking... keeping his head warm and dry. The web site is easy to use and delivery expedient. I definitely recommend this site.

Reviewed by Dave
Location: Alberta, Canada on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love, love, love my Hat. The craftsmanship is unbelievably flawless. Its a real work of art. Proud to be Canadian. Ive been wearing fur hats for 17 years, since I was 16. Ive never been cold yet. A top quality product. Thankyou, Thankyou, Thankyou.

Reviewed by Bronwyn G
Location: Hill City, MN on 01/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

We ordered 2 rabbit fur troopers and they were made in china and we try not to purchase things made in China. We returned both and ordered 2 beaver fur trooper hats MADE IN CANADA!!! We love them they are so warm. The returns were very easy. Thanks we will shop here again!!!!!!

Reviewed by JK
Location: North Dakota on 12/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

Well worth the money. Warm and looks good. Wind Chills around -25 F today and this hat outperforms any man-made hat I have ever purchased. Now my wife wants one.

Reviewed by Bernie
Location: Fort Smith,NT on 12/07/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very fast shipping and packaged well. The hat is all I expected and more, their sizing guide is accurate, and this hat will be the first of many purchases I make here.

Reviewed by Aubrey B
Location: Spruceview Alberta on 01/04/2015

 Verified Buyer

I like the hat very much, it is extreamly warm in the coldest of weather. Stylish and I get favorable comments. and with the weather at-35 this morning it comes in handy. Thank you Aubrey

Reviewed by Tate
Location: Beaufort, Mo. on 01/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

I really like the quality, plus it really is warm. I will be warm down here in Missouri out feeding the sheep and goats. I will be ordering your shearling tan trooper hat when it comes in stock.

Reviewed by Hasse
Location: Malmoe, Sweden on 12/14/2014

 Verified Buyer

Even in southern Sweden we have freezing temperatures and cold northerly winds. With the wonderfully soft and stylish Ushanka hat I don´t have to be cold neck up any longer. Beautiful fur and speedy delivery (8 days all in all)!

Reviewed by Cold T
Location: TX, USA on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful hat, and it fits my giant head! My only complaint is the ear flap fur is much darker than the neighboring front/back fur, so the flaps really stand out when the hat is tied up. It'd be nice if they color-matched a little bit better.

Reviewed by Basil
Location: Conneaut, Oh on 12/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat, Unbelieveably warm, Can't put it on indoors or my bald spot starts sweating. In Northeast Ohio sub zero winds go right through you, but no longer for me from the neck up!!! Highly recommend a fur trapper hat from fur hat world.

Reviewed by Alex
Location: Lexington, Kentucky on 12/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

Fast shipping. Fairly priced. EXTREMELY comfortable. I love this thing. Keeps my head nice and toasty. I highly recommend this site and especially this Ushanka.

Reviewed by Big R
Location: England on 04/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is a great hat; beautiful workmanship and very warm. I'm really looking forward to next Winter to put it through its paces properly. Great, easy to use website too.

Reviewed by Cory F
Location: Kentucky, USA on 03/17/2014

 Verified Buyer

I received my hat in record time...5 days from ordering. There was a slight defect so I called them and they immediately emailed a return label. The replacement was shipped the same day they received it. INCREDIBLE customer service!

Reviewed by Warm
Location: NY on 02/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

I love this hat! The quality and comfort and workmanship were excellent. Having worn it in -15 degree weather I found it to be very warm. Customer service was great and I would order from furhatworld again.

Reviewed by Dan
Location: Australia on 01/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought this hat for when I travel to colder countries with work. It is fantastic! Beautifully made, stylish and the beaver fur is super warm whilst looking masculine. Ordering and delivery was a breeze. Highly Recommended!

Reviewed by worreewart
Location: Parker,CO on 01/06/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat was not only a terrific deal, but it was exactly what I wanted! Real fur, beautiful, well constructed! It was a gift for my husband, and he loved it. He has worn it several times in only a couple weeks. What a great find this website was!

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 79 reviews)

See all details for The Beaver Russian Trooper Hat for Men



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.8 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World