The Swiss Alps Beaver Fur Trapper Hat for Men

The Swiss Alps Beaver Fur Trapper Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 29 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 29 reviews)


Reviewed by Robbie
Location: Grande Prairie, AB on 12/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

I was looking for a muskrat felt hat like those I had when I was a kid. I saw this beaver fur and leather hat and knew that this would be the perfect hat. Less than a week later and I am wearing this hat every day. It is perfectly warm, sometimes I have to remove it when I shovel snow because it is so effective. I was surprised that the leather was as thin as it was, but I don't think that it makes a significant difference to the warmth or quality of the hat. 5/5.

Reviewed by Bill
Location: Calgary, AB. on 12/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

I have always wanted an RCMP style hat. When I finally decided to buy one, I found Fur Hat World. Wow! The selection was unbelievable. It was difficult to decide what I wanted. I chose this Beaver Fur and Leather Aviators hat because of it's beauty and warmth. I ordered it online Monday night and it arrived on Thursday. The quality is fantastic. A great buying experience. I would recommend Fur Hat World. Definitely!

Reviewed by JV
Location: Ont. Canada on 02/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

Very please with my purchase. Hat was as described. Fit was perfect to the size chart. Quality is A . Shipping was super fast. Got it 3 days after I ordered it. Most important it is the warmest hat I have ever owned and you need a really warm hat this winter!

Reviewed by Fly-boy
Location: Central Minnesota on 12/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

A great quality product. My husband wore it ice fishing and said it was so warm that he had to untie it a let some cool air in on his ears! I also was pleased to know that it was made by our neighbors in Canada. Our whole experience was positive. The measuring for the size of the hat was right on.

Reviewed by Pat
Location: Columbus, Ohio on 12/08/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very satisfied with the beaver fur aviator hat. This is the second I have purchased. I showed the first to other family members, and they liked it so well, I ended up purchasing the second for a gift. Very good quality and excellant customer service.

Reviewed by Bud
Location: Upper Minnesota on 12/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I bought the Beaver/Leather Aviator and it is by far the warmest (and cool) hat I've ever owned. Everyone at work wants one now that the Winter is setting in. I just keep sending them your way. Thanks for such a fine product and I had it within 4 days of ordering.

Reviewed by sensquid
Location: sioux city, iowa on 02/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

Beautiful hat, exactly as advertised and shown. Worth every penny spent. If there was any critism, it would be that the hat is too warm even for the -20 wind chill we have had recently. I am so satisfied that I will probably be buying one for my wife.

Reviewed by GAZ A
Location: Wimbledon London on 02/01/2015

 Verified Buyer

WOW !!! Beautiful ,beaver fur is my favourite fur of all perfect for cold Early London mornings . Leather parts are top notch delivery is as always fast and efficient . Fur world have got it absolutely sussed out in Both product and delivery.

Reviewed by Swamie
Location: Michigan on 01/31/2015

 Verified Buyer

Awesome hat. Little snug at first but after one day of wearing it fits great. Looks great and turns heads. Most of all it is very warm and I have only had it a week but completely love it.

Reviewed by Manley S
Location: Minnesota on 01/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Warm and Comfortable. The high today climbed to -4 F and started out at 11 below with a 25mph wind. Flipped the hat around and wore it the right way-so the front flap covered the back of my neck(like the eskimos wear them). Never had a better hat.

Reviewed by larryb
Location: MD, USA on 12/29/2014

 Verified Buyer

i wore my new beaver fur hat outside with the flaps down - and untied. after a bit,i realized that there was *no* sensation of cold on my head.. even though the temp was in the teens, wind was howling, and i'm very bald... my beaver hat ROCKS!

Reviewed by Shawn
Location: Iowa City, IA on 12/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

One of the finest hats I've ever worn. I took a 30 minute walk in 15 degree weather and was as comfortable as ever. Very satisfied with the fur quality and will definately patronize FHW again!

Reviewed by Big A
Location: Falling Waters, WV on 12/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very well made. Wore it last two days and it was warm and very comfortable. What pleases me the most- buying a quality product from our friends to the north (Canada), and not seeing a Made In China label in it.

Reviewed by Allie
Location: Uk on 12/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Delighted with this fabulous hat - delivered very quickly and excellent fit.

Reviewed by J E
Location: Alberta on 12/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Bought this for my husband. He absolutely loved it. Quality is excellent and you can't beat their shipping and customer service. Thank yoy

Reviewed by Paul
Location: New York on 10/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Wonderful hat, quick delivery, warm and cozy for the upcoming frigid winter weather. Exactly what I wanted.

Reviewed by rockpix
Location: Los Angeles on 12/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

I walk my dog in the mornings where in the winter it get down to 35 degrees and this hat is the best head warmer I ever had. Looks great too.

Reviewed by Dale
Location: Alberta Canada on 01/28/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very good hat and very warm,I will be back to buy a one more hat.

Reviewed by JereMiah J
Location: Medford Oregon on 01/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Very warm. A head turner. Needs a leash to keep other people from walking off with it. Money well spent.

Reviewed by italo
Location: Massachusetts on 01/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love the hat. Its very well made and extremely warm. Looks great also.

Reviewed by Deb
Location: Vernon BC on 06/02/2020

 Verified Buyer

Thank you. fits like a glove, very warm ... will wear backawards!!!

Reviewed by Tonto
Location: West Yorkshire UK on 12/19/2019

 Verified Buyer

This product is superb, excellent quality and I can only praise it. I wear it every time outdoors In winter as long as it’s not raining. My shopping experience with this website is excellent and the service, delivery etc is fast and first class. I am so impressed that I have ordered a bomber jacket and I am now eagerly waiting for its delivery

Reviewed by dean
Location: Golden Colorado on 11/05/2018

 Verified Buyer

I purchased the Beaver Hat in anticipation of a cold winter ski season. My go to ski area is located on top of the great divide at about 13000 ft. Great snow but very cold and windy. It is important to me to have a warm head and neck so as to concentrate on navigating the pow pow. This hat was easy to order, came when they estimated, and was packaged really well. It fit perfectly and i really like the simplicity of design. Seems to be of great quality. Much lighter than i had imagined which is a good thing. Great stitching and really comfortable. I can't wait to use it at altitude! I really like this product and dig the fact that it is Canadian. (they can handle the cold) I would submit the maximum rating on all points.

Reviewed by Dick B
Location: Seaforth, Ontario on 03/15/2018

 Verified Buyer

I took advantage of the liquidation sale to purchase the Swiss Alps beaver fur hat, aviator style. I'm impressed by the light weight, the softness of the fur and the leather. Shipping was professional and prompt. Looking forward to wearing it on the golf course on those cold, windy days.

Reviewed by steve
Location: ontario, canada on 02/17/2018

 Verified Buyer

The hat fit perfectly and is made very well .I bought it mainly for when I plow or go ice fishing and it is great shipping was fast only took a couple of day

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 29 reviews)

See all details for The Swiss Alps Beaver Fur Trapper Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World