Brown Beaver Full Fur Russian Hat for Men

Brown Beaver Full Fur Russian Hat for Men Reviews


4.5

Based on 47 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 47 reviews)


Reviewed by Daniel
Location: New York, NY on 01/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

Although it took forever and a day for UPS to get this hat to me and I almost didn't want it anymore because of the long wait, once I brushed up the fur to get it to be more full and then finally put it on my head, I started dancing like one of those Russian cartoon characters on the Disney Fantasia movie. Man, this hat sure did put a smile on my face. And although my partner says it makes me look like an Asian dictator, it is exactly what I wanted. I'm glad I stuck with natural beaver instead of the full-fur coyote (which I debated for a week) because it is a very handsome and conservative-looking winter hat. I cannot wait to wear it in public!...even I might get shot for it.

Reviewed by Chauders
Location: London, UK on 11/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

I was very impressed by the delivery (only took a week to come from Canada to the UK) and the overall layout of the website. The hat itself is amazing and very high quality. I was sceptical at all the other reviewers saying how warm it was, but it is without a doubt the warmest hat (and probably piece of clothing) that I have ever worn. I had never worn a Ushanka before so I would say there are two things to be aware of: when wearing the hat it does make it harder to hear people and peripheral vision is restricted somewhat. But once you get over that it is one of the best purchases you will ever make.

Reviewed by Ty O
Location: Alberta Canada on 11/07/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is awesome in ways you cannot imagine. The fur is really great quality, and luxuriously soft. The fit was perfect. Its warmer than any hat i have ever worn, including a toque in the middle of july. It also has a fully functioning eye flap held by snaps. Cheaper Ushankas built in more temperate climates usually have this flap sewen in place. Now with a functioning eye flap i can sleep in a snowbank and not have my face freeze. Greatest winter hat you can ever own! ever!

Reviewed by Eager B
Location: Milton Ontario on 10/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

i give this hat a 4 only because i thought the full beaver would be fuller ...then again i have never owned a full beaver hat before...maybe my expectations were high...but i will tell you this...i wore it out on my balcony when it was cold out and i was sweating...so if its warmth you want then buy this hat...and let me tell you i was going to get the nice and neat looking sheared beaver hat but i went the MAN route and got the full and the girls love it! i think they want me to bonk them over the head and take them to my cave!!!

Reviewed by Cara
Location: London, UK on 02/01/2014

 Verified Buyer

Placed order to late for delivery in time for Xmas, but that was my fault. It arrived after Xmas in midst of cold snap. My boyfriend, for whom it was a present. was away at the time and I was really tempted to keep it for myself. However, managed to part with it and now have one very happy boyfriend. Really lovely, well made and stylish hat which draws envious glances in the cold weather. Think I may have to treat myself to one - maybe fox or Coyote. Thank you. Cara

Reviewed by Edmontonian T
Location: Edmonton, Alberta.CDN on 12/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

A beautiful gift that perpetuates this blessed nation and in all practical purposes, you are, very warm, and the self advertising is sent forth, always. Thank you Fur Hat World and made in Canada is so awesome, because we still help the trappers, who, I might add, were instrumental for 'made in Canada', eh. A great product and good job all around. A very Merry Christmas folks and Hallelujah!!!!! 12/12/2013.

Reviewed by Mamaw
Location: Brunswick, Me. on 05/10/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a stunning hat! Better than the picture. I grew up in the era of fur coats,scarves(whole animal skins called "furs"), hats etc. To fluff them up we simply shook them, we didn't brush them, as you suggest.This hat fluffed beautifully. My 22 yr.old grandson is going to flip out over his Ushanka.

Reviewed by Willy
Location: Finger Lakes, NY on 12/20/2014

 Verified Buyer

I've had those cheap rabbit fur bombers in the past. Nice enough. But the quality of this beaver hat is of no comparison to any fur hat I've ever seen. And it's soft. Softer than it looks. It's warm. Maybe even hot. It's expertly crafted and top shelf. Worth the money.

Reviewed by ATB
Location: New York on 03/02/2014

 Verified Buyer

Love my Beaver hat. I called and asked if they could customize with full pelt outside and sheared inside - - which was not one of the standard products. They were able and happy to accomodate, and price was consistent with their standard product pricing.

Reviewed by Ben
Location: San Jose, California on 02/10/2014

 Verified Buyer

This hat is excellent. It's stylish and functional. Everyone who saw me in it asked "Is that a hat or your real hair, Ben?" since I have dark brown, sometimes fro-like hair (especially in the morning). Anyway folded up or down this hat is very warm and is obviously durable. The leather ties are supple and stay tied. Great hat. Thank you Canada.

Reviewed by metis_fella
Location: Fort Mac on 02/21/2015

 Verified Buyer

I love it. Thanks to Breanna for helping get it right. I'm very pleased with the hat and my kids love it too. They are asking for full fur hats of their own. All in due time, I say! Thanks again!

Reviewed by PardusPanthera
Location: Toronto,Ontario,Canada on 02/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

Masterfully constructed Ushanka. Seams are matched and blended well by nap and undercoat color. Interfacing adding stiffness to the crown I suspect. Overall well pleased with the purchase.

Reviewed by Newfie
Location: Calgary on 12/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great experience from start to finish. Excellent quality hat. The best hat I have seen in a long time. I will be telling everyone about your product. Hats off to a great product.

Reviewed by kate
Location: montgomery il usa on 12/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

bought the beaver hat for my husband for christmas. He just loved it very well made would like to order a hat for myself. would most definatley purchase from fur hat world again!

Reviewed by Janie S
Location: Palmer Alaska on 12/18/2014

 Verified Buyer

This is for my husband for Christmas, he hasn't seen it yet but I think it's beautiful and worth the $$$'s I'm sure he will love it.!! This is a great website to shop and good postal service too!

Reviewed by Roger S
Location: PA on 03/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

I got the hat today. It fits perfect. Thanks for the quick turnaround. The hat is beautiful. But its 60 drgrees today. Hope it gets cold again. Thanks for everything. Roger

Reviewed by Jimbo
Location: Kent, UK on 02/21/2014

 Verified Buyer

Was very apprehensive about ordering this product, the pictures looked too good to be true, when hat arrived the pictures didn't do it justice, its the business!! Warm, well made and stylish, bring on the snow!!!

Reviewed by Alan G
Location: Alan G on 02/05/2014

 Verified Buyer

Hi I have this morning received my Russian Beaver fur hat in the post, and just had to tell you how pleased i am with it. So much so that i have just ordered my wife a black Fox cloche hat as well. Thank you all so much. Alan United Kingdom

Reviewed by Tara
Location: Regina, SK on 01/31/2014

 Verified Buyer

Great Hat, Lightning Fast Shipping. Ordered on a Friday, received it on Monday. Thanks so much, I am sure my husband will love his Birthday Present. I am positive it will keep him warm this frosty winter

Reviewed by Kevin J
Location: Kalispell, Mt. on 01/19/2014

 Verified Buyer

The Product is definately a 5 star rateing. But the delivery lacks a lot to be desired. Computer said next day shipping, but it took almost 3 weeks getting here, with a lot of flibbity flab and mumbo jumbo inbetween.

Reviewed by Edward
Location: Brooklyn,ny on 01/11/2014

 Verified Buyer

Just recieve today 01/11/12.Quality of this beaver amazing,I'm very surprised.Arrived on time.Good service,very good product.I'm very happy.Thanks very much.5 stars is not enouph!!!

Reviewed by Ice F
Location: Rochester, NY on 01/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

Purchased the full fur beaver hat for ice fishing husband and he loves it! Product is lightweight, high quality and unbelievably warm. Arrived very timely and husband was very surprised to receive it for Christmas. Now just need to wait for ice!

Reviewed by jeff
Location: buffalo,ny on 12/22/2015

 Verified Buyer

Outstanding hat. Fur is thick and luxurious! ! My shaved head sweats when I wear inside even for a brief period.

Reviewed by Gerry
Location: Bennington vermont USA on 03/13/2015

 Verified Buyer

The hat is great and I have had so many people comment on how it looks. There is nothing warmer.

Reviewed by Pitchpocket
Location: Grand Rapids, MN on 01/29/2015

 Verified Buyer

Can't believe I ordered the hat and it was delivered two days later! Twenty five below here last week and I laughed at the cold with my beaver hat.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 47 reviews)

See all details for Brown Beaver Full Fur Russian Hat for Men



View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World