Alaska Shearling Sheepskin Trapper Hat in Tan

Alaska Shearling Sheepskin Trapper Hat in Tan Reviews


4.5

Based on 79 Customer Reviews

Write a Review


Displaying 0 to 25 (of 79 reviews)


Reviewed by Bob
Location: Montreal area on 12/30/2015

 Verified Buyer

I found Fur Hat World personnel easy to deal with and in fact very happy to help you over the phone, they actually have real customer service handled by people you can actually understand that speak the same English as I do, their customer service is not farmed out to people in India or some other 3rd world country because of extremely low cost that can not be understood which becomes a total waste of time and effort. The hat looks of very high quality, workmanship seems very good and the Alaska Shearling Sheepskin is thick, plush and so very very warm. I originally ordered a large size as recommended in the sizing chart but found it was really too large ended up reordering a medium which is perfect, the large is being returned as per the instructions that come in the box. Order a woman's hat also and my wife just loves hers it is also a high quality product. All in all really pleased with the product and as a bonus that I could find this company located in Canada an extra plus which moves it up to 5 stars. This is definitely not another made in China piece of junk and really worth the $89.95 I paid for it on sale !

Reviewed by Dwight
Location: St. Paul, Minnesota on 01/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

I really like my fur hat. My hat size is a 7-1/4. I was not sure which hat to order. So i ordered both an L and XL size. The L fits excellent with the flaps up, but I like the XL when i need to wear it with the flaps down. Also, I do like to wear the XL with my ears tucked inside the hat, flaps up. So depending on how snug you wish to wear your hat, i hope my thoughts will help anyone wanting to purchase a sheepskin hat from FHW. The hat is very warm, but not hot at all. I wear mine indoors often. Lastly, when the weather outside is severe, i wear the XL hat and my wife wears the L, which fits her nicely. Doing business with FURHATWORLD was excellent. The product arrived in less than a week. Definitely will do business with them again.

Reviewed by David O
Location: on 01/05/2015

 Verified Buyer

The Alaska Shearling Sheepskin was with me within Days, even though it was Christmas in the UK and ordered from the USA. Delighted with the Quality, Feel and Look. Regards Measurements: I ordered an X-Large on a head measuring 59 cms around, with Very Short cropped hair, and this hat fits Generously, allowing for More hair should I ever need it... Very Pleased and Thank You...

Reviewed by Gypsy
Location: Texas on 12/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is top quality hat just as i expected, i refuse to buy china crap if there is an option. I 'd rather spend a little more for something that is going to last and not be disappointed with the purchase. I want to buy another. Americans should stay away from china junk!

Reviewed by Mike G
Location: Nunavut Canada on 06/27/2015

 Verified Buyer

I had originally ordered one of the Ushanka's. Despite the excellent quality, it just wasn't me. So, I ordered the Trapper hat and am extremely pleased, excellent quality and looks great. We can have minus 60 weather here and that requires quality gear. The return service was prompt and my Paypal was credited the full amount.

Reviewed by Chas
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland on 03/14/2015

 Verified Buyer

Had one of these when I lived in Toronto back in '67 to '84. Lost somewhere in move back to UK. Fed up with cheap and nasty "fur" imported hats from far east. So now I am happy and warm again. Great hat, perfect fit and WARM !! Excellent service and it arrived earlier than anticipated.

Reviewed by Really L
Location: southern NJ on 12/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

The service was great...the hat was just what I was looking for... That being said I wear a size 8 hat---and a 2XL just wasn't big enough...I am reluctantly returning my order....I just wish they had a 3XL..... Anybody looking for this type of hat will not be disappointed with this item!

Reviewed by Anthony
Location: on 10/30/2014

 Verified Buyer

Thank you very much, I received my hat today, it is very good quality and matches the quality of my previous order of a pair of mittens. I would recommend doing business with you to any one!! The correspondence with yourselves has been nothing but polite.A quality service! Please do not hesitate in quoting this on your website.

Reviewed by Little C
Location: Norfolk, UK on 05/15/2014

 Verified Buyer

Delivery to the UK was gratifyingly prompt. The hat itself is of excellent quality, fit is perfect and it looks good in wear (though my wife says it's a shame I don't look like the guy modelling it!). Very warm and now my favourite winter hat. Great product and service. Well done.

Reviewed by Jon
Location: Greenville NC on 02/23/2014

 Verified Buyer

the quality and materials (shearling) are terrific; my only complaint is the largest size did not fit (I am a size 8 and the 2XL was the largest one available). It would be nice if they could have sized INCLUDING Size 8). that is my only complaint, otherwise you will love how well they are made for what they ask for the hat!

Reviewed by Franky B
Location: England.U.K. on 01/12/2014

 Verified Buyer

I received the item last tuesday the weather here is set become much colder it will give me a better chance to see how warm it will keep my bald head.It certainly looks good and hopefully it will do the job re-above.Although it took longer than I thought to receive it I am quite happy now that it has arrived. Kind Regards Frank Lawton.

Reviewed by Issy
Location: Stirling. Scotland. UK on 01/09/2014

 Verified Buyer

Bought this hat for my husband's Christmas, but had to tell him as he was about to buy one elsewhere. Was apprehensive about sizing and quality, but husband was delighted with his hat and has been wearing it regularly since delivery-just before Christmas. A really great product and service and have been recommending too others! Thank you Issy

Reviewed by Doc
Location: New Jersey, USA on 01/03/2014

 Verified Buyer

You have a GREAT PRODUCT. The service and workmanship was as promised. I had to return a hat which I exchanged for another. You promised a refund which I promptly received without question and the new hat was quickly delivered. We recently had 3 feet of snow making good use of my Sheepskin Trapper Hat. Thank you

Reviewed by john
Location: Co Durham UK on 12/18/2015

 Verified Buyer

The shopping experience is very easy with updates for every stage of your order. Free postage would be the icing on the cake! The hat itself is of excellent quality and will be just the job when we go to Toronto

Reviewed by Rick
Location: Alberta on 11/23/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great looking and very cozy. I am getting compliments from complete strangers. Canada post was a day late, but who is surprised by that. Thanks again

Reviewed by Snug A
Location: Essex UK on 10/03/2015

 Verified Buyer

Item is fantastic. Well made and perfect fit. Only bad point was after paying £20 shipping for hat and 2 gloves I was then hit with over £50 charges From courier and customs. Good old England. BEWARE.

Reviewed by dolaru
Location: Goodwood, Ontario on 03/11/2015

 Verified Buyer

This is a very nice hat, not too big and bulky, just perfect. Some hats are short in back, this one is good. I went for the XL since I'm on the border and it's just right. Buy it, you won't regret it. It's the best hat I've owned.

Reviewed by SILVER F
Location: SUFFOLK UK on 02/17/2015

 Verified Buyer

RECENTLY PURCHASED FUR HAT BUT NOT WORN TO DATE. TOO GOOD TO USE!! LOOKS GOOD. WELL MADE. DELIVERED IN SHORT SPACE OF TIME. FIRST TIME USED THIS WEBSITE AND WOULD BE PLEASED TO BUY FROM THEM AGAIN.

Reviewed by Charles
Location: Baltimore MD on 02/12/2015

 Verified Buyer

Wore it yesterday for first time. It is very warm and fits well. There is a great selection, but I liked this one the best. The ordering was easy after reviewing the different styles. Great Hat. Charles

Reviewed by Steven A
Location: United States on 02/02/2015

 Verified Buyer

nice hat. it was a good thing i ordered a 2x. my head measures 24 inches and the hat is quite snug. when in doubt i would order a size larger. other than that everything was great. can not wait to take the hat on my next ski trip.

Reviewed by Herbie
Location: gloucestershire uk on 01/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

It is a great hat, an excellent fit, lovely and warm. I consider it a really good buy. The website is very easy to navigate, the pictures give true examples of the items. Would recommend the shopping experience to a friend.

Reviewed by Peter
Location: Canton MA on 01/26/2015

 Verified Buyer

Great hat, my second. I have one in black but I had to have a tan one as well. The new hat fit a little more snugly than the first. A gentle stretch on a form fixed that. The workmanship is top notch.

Reviewed by Jim
Location: Baldwin,Wisconsin,USA on 01/25/2015

 Verified Buyer

GREAT HAT FOR THE -20 BELOW WEATHER HERE IN WISCONSIN. FAST DELIVERY AND GOOD PRICE AND QUALITY. VERY EASY TO ORDER. THANK YOU FOR THE QUICK SERVICE. THIS HAT FITS GOOD AND IS NICE AND WARM. I WILL BE BACK FOR FOR MORE WARMTH.

Reviewed by Henry T
Location: U. K. on 12/27/2014

 Verified Buyer

Thank you, I received my hat and was totally knocked out by the quality of the hat. Hardly has it left my head and people remark on the quality and how nice it looks.

Reviewed by Bobby B
Location: London England on 12/24/2014

 Verified Buyer

Hi, the hat is of very high quality. It is worth every amount of money. I love it. I so have one issue, it is to small. I ave bought the 2xL. Are bigger hats in this exact style available. As I cannot wear it. Can a bigger one be made. Thank you.

Displaying 0 to 25 (of 79 reviews)

See all details for Alaska Shearling Sheepskin Trapper Hat in Tan



Fur Hat World average customer review rating

4.7 out of 5
Based on 25 customer reviews.

 

View customer reviews for Fur Hat World at Bizrate View Google Customer Reviews for Fur Hat World